Monday, November 4, 2013

sunday, november 3, 2013
@the backyard
*the shadows are long, a boy with his battle axe

Monday, September 2, 2013

september 2, 2013
*a poem for and about my son... little notes the parent writes to their child, then the teacher hands then out during the school year.

Sunday, August 25, 2013

august 25, 2013
*someone feel asleep during our annual back to school tradition of father's blessings

Saturday, August 24, 2013

august 23, 2013
@the high school
*freshman orientation, having to walk down a loooong hall lined with screaming cheerleaders into an auditorium with screaming cheerleaders ugh not for introverts

Friday, August 23, 2013

thursday, august 22, 2013
@the grocery store
*i'm always amazed at clouds like this, they're huge!

Saturday, August 17, 2013

saturday, august 17, 2013
*some extreme fangirling going on from this 40 year old

Thursday, August 15, 2013

thursday, august 15, 2013
@sunny beach, galveston, texas
*two nieces saw the gulf for the first time, it was cloudy and 82° (perfect), and i was with an awesome friend

thursday, august 15, 2013
@the crossing
*this morning, xcountry practice is in the rain

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

wednesday, august 14, 2013
@the high school
*cross country the next morning

Tuesday, August 13, 2013

tuesday, august 13, 2013
@the park
*waiting for karm to finish cross country practice

Monday, August 12, 2013

monday, august 12, 2013
@my backyard
*my absolute most favorite time of the day... twilight

Friday, August 31, 2012

friday, august 31, 2012
@my bed
*just remembering the greatest night of my life

Monday, May 7, 2012

may 7, 2012
6:47 am
@taking kids to school
*the sunrise (i think there is smoke around from wildfires)

Sunday, May 6, 2012

may 6, 2012
7:37 pm
@the living room
*finishing the first harry potter book with riven

Saturday, May 5, 2012

may 5, 2012
11:46 am
@the living room
*karman chillin'

Thursday, February 16, 2012

february 16, 2012
11:14 am
@the water wall, by the galleria, houston, texas
*touring uptown and downtown with some friends for a birthday

Wednesday, February 15, 2012

february 15, 2012
3:57 pm
@the road to piano lessons
*love this weather

february 15, 2012
12:19 pm
@my living room
*my hunny loves me!

Saturday, February 4, 2012

february 4, 2012
7:46 am
@the road that leads to the donut store
*we wanted storm donuts and kolaches (but we really miss maple bars... they don't have them down here in texas)

february 4, 2012
6:56 am
@the living room
*watching the storm with the kids as the day is dawning